-------- Original Message --------
Subject: NC OUC-Alumni Gathering, 7/1/06, Saturday, 5-8 pm
Date: Wed, 21 Jun 2006 15:07:58 -0400
From: Paul Liu <jpliu@ncsu.edu>
To: machuan peng <mpeng@unity.ncsu.edu>, Tingzhuang Yan <tyan@unity.ncsu.edu>, Jing Lin <jlin3@ncsu.edu>, Huiqing Liu <hliu@unity.ncsu.edu>, Xiaoming Liu <xliu2@unity.ncsu.edu>, Xuejin Zhang <xuejin_zhang@ncsu.edu>, Meng Xia <mxia@ncsu.edu>, Yanyun Liu <yliu10@ncsu.edu>, Binyu Wang <bwang2@unity.ncsu.edu>, Shiqiu Peng <speng@unity.ncsu.edu>, Honghua Jiang <hjiang3@unity.ncsu.edu>, Zuo Xue <zxue@ncsu.edu>, Hongzhou Xu <hxu@ncsu.edu>, Jianwen Cai <cai@bios.unc.edu>, Qian Gao <qian.gao@duke.edu>, Feng Li <lionphone@hotmail.com>, Daiwen Kang <kang@hpcc.epa.gov>, Yuanyun Fu <fu.christina@gmail.com>, Zhang Chen <zhang@shawu.edu>, Guogang Li <dgli@dot.state.nc.us>, Wang Ansheng <ansheng_wang@yahoo.com>, Wenchen Liu <wliu4_1999@yahoo.com>, Li cHEN <lydiachen66@hotmail.com>, Changjian Chen <cjchen5@yahoo.com>, Huang Daiyan <danielhuang2000@gmail.com>, Wang Pei <pei_wang50@hotmail.com>, Yang Dongmei <dyang6412@yahoo.com>, Mao Ling <lingmao@dukeupress.edu>, Quansong Tong <Tong.Daniel@epa.gov>, Daiwen Kang <Kang.Daiwen@epa.gov>, Xiaoming.Liu@noaa.gov, Liyun Yu <yu@radonc.unc.edu>, "C.V. Pao" <cvpao@ncsu.edu>
CC: Lian Xie <lian_xie@ncsu.edu>

Dear Ocean University Alumni/Friends at North Carolina,

Haven't contacted you for a while.
This year there are many good news from our North Carolina alumni, recently three of them have successfully passed the PhD final defenses and got some good jobs as well. Congratulations to Dr. Yan Tingzhuang, Dr. Liu Xiaoming and Dr. Wang Binyu!

To celebrate this, our NC OUC-Alumni Association will host a joint party with the family of Xiaoming and Binyu.

Time: July 1st, Saturday 5:00 pm -8:00 pm

Place:  E.S. King Village Community Room, near NCSU.
See map: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=jackson+st.+raleigh.nc&ie=UTF8&om=1

Xiaoming and Quansong will prepare BBQ.  Jing and I will bring enough beers there.  You are welcome to bring any dishes, drinks, fruits, please do come, we will have a good time together.
Parents, kids are warmly welcomed!  Please forward this invitation any OUC or Qingdao-related friends who are not on this list.

See you there on July 1st, 5:00 pm! Don't be late!  Let me know if you have any question.

-Jingpu
Plus, we need to elect a new Chair of our NC-OUC Alumni association, be prepared, maybe your name will show up in the ballot! :-)
Please see our website: http://www.ouc-alumni.org